Time for some XKCD

I don’t know how many of you out there read XKCD.  If you don’t, you probably should, because it is often nerdy, thought-provoking, well-written, and well-drawn.

I was reading randomly across the author’s blog last night and came across a post from last year about one of the comics, XKCD 1190: Time.

That frame looks very different from the one that I saw when the comic was updated.  Due to my reading habits, I never learned until last night that Time was actually dynamic.  That single page was composed of 3100 images, updated every hour during the span of the comic’s run, detailing an epic about two people on a beach.  It’s the sort of thing other comics have spent their entire run on, and Randal Munroe packed it into a single update.  It’s pretty cool, because it’s not something most other comic formats could get away with, but on XKCD it makes perfect sense.

If, like me, you missed it, then, like me, you can view the whole thing Here.  It will take about an hour or two, depending on the frame speed you choose and how long you spend reading the text.

And no, Bluesun, this has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with my comment on your blog earlier today.

One thought on “Time for some XKCD

  1. That’s a really cool one. I’ve read the synopsis but never scrolled through the whole thing.

    And to be fair, I’ve been wanting to replay fallout for a while now.

Leave a Reply. Wheaton's Rule in full effect.

