Blizzard Adventure

So, I get up this morning and go to work.  It’s snowing a little, but blowing off the road easily enough.  When I get out of work five hours later, it is to the worst driving conditions of the year.  Ridiculous bad.  Awful.  Atrocious.  And so I’ve decided not to leave my house until further notice.  But what to do with my time?  The weather guys are pretty elusive on when the blizzard-like conditions are going to let up, so I have a lot of time to fill.

snow-2

 

Pretty right?  WRONG.  Utterly horrifying more like.

So, we’ve been meaning to do a craft adventure for a while and I figure this is the perfect time for it.  Milli and I have decided some time ago that it is time for us to build a cardboard city, then dress up as monsters, and then destroy said city.  We got the idea from www.somethingpositive.net (around year 2010) out of the blue one day, and have been collecting cardboard ever since to save up for our own city.  The monster costumes may be beyond our ken, but we aim to try.

And that being said, I’m going to go take a nap instead.

One thought on “Blizzard Adventure

Leave a Reply. Wheaton's Rule in full effect.

